New Release: THE BRIDGE TO A BETTER LIFE by Ava Miles, book 8 of The Dare Valley Series


cover250x312Title: The Bridge to a Better Life, book 8 of The Dare Valley Series
Author: Ava Miles
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Story Setting: Dare Valley
Pages: 366
Sold by: Amazon Digital Services, Inc.
Published Date: May 11, 2015

About the Story:  From USA Today Bestselling Author Ava Miles of the #1 National Bestseller Nora Roberts Land comes a humorous and emotional romance about the power of love and second chances—perfect for fans of Debbie Macomber and Susan Mallery.

“Ava’s story is witty and charming.” Barbara Freethy #1 NYT bestselling author on Nora Roberts Land

Sports hero and newly retired NFL quarterback Blake Cunningham wants a second chance at love…with his ex-wife. He’s bought the house next door to her in Dare Valley and has built a bridge connecting their properties. It’s his bridge to a better life, the one he lost when Natalie Hale left him after a family tragedy destroyed their marriage.

Natalie has just started a new job as the head caterer at the small town’s historic hotel. When she discovers Blake has become the boy next door—literally—she secretly has to admit he still fires up all her engines and tugs at her heart. But the ghosts from their past seem too monumental to conquer.

Blake vows to help Natalie remember the power of their love and friendship. With the intense sparks of attraction flying between them, Natalie begins to put her heart out there again. How can she resist Blake when he makes her laugh and swoon by even acting out her secret Outlander fantasy? As they both give love a second chance, they are forced to face their most disturbing memories, not only the tragedy that ripped their lives apart, but also the secret parts they were afraid to share… (love story, contemporary romance, alpha males, heroes, billionaire, romance, family, falling in love, sweet romance)

Author’s Note: All books can easily be read as stand-alone stories.

The Dare Valley series:
Nora Roberts Land  (reviewed on my blog)
French Toast
The Grand Opening
The Holiday Serenade
The Town Square
The Park of Sunset Dreams (reviewed on my blog)
The Perfect Ingredient  (reviewed on my blog)
The Bridge to a Better Life
Daring Brides (a collection of wedding stories) ~ coming June 2015
Dare Valley Meets Paris Billionaire Mini-Series ~ coming Summer 2015
The Calendar of New Beginnings

My Thoughts: I’ve read Susan Mallery and Debbie Macomber before and I do like their books. But never have I been so moved with the books Ava Miles writes. All her previous books have had me tearing up often. This time around I decided to mark how many times I was brought to all out crying or tears in my eyes. After 20 times through the story, I stopped counting.

All her stories are unique, multi-layered and easily remembered. They are also so touching, and so emotional; this one was obviously no different. Her characters are complex and very lovable, the direction of the story not easily guessed. Her stories flow at a good clip and she writes meticulous accounts of events, embedding volatile emotion tearing at the heart of her characters—and her readers.

Dare Valley is a town where dreams come true, where people come to heal, where family is supportive and those troubled may have a second chance. I think the town symbolizes a place many of us wish we could experience to heal our heart, tend our wounds, feel the loving support of family and friends and get the second chance we may have not known we needed. I wish we all live our Dare Valley.

This particular read dealt with life loss through cancer, how friends, a spouse, and family struggle with such a heartbreaking moment. I highly recommend Ava Miles’s books. She touches the very heart of an issue. With all the crying (sad and happy tears), there is a happy ever after ending that will have you smiling.

6b7da8d2a7e50a7e9d9ab0.L._V379633623_SX200_About the Author: USA Today Bestselling Author Ava Miles burst onto the contemporary romance scene after receiving Nora Roberts’ blessing for her use of Ms. Roberts’ name in her debut novel, the #1 National Bestseller Nora Roberts Land, which kicked off her small town series, Dare Valley, and brought praise from reviewers and readers alike.

Ava’s books have reached the #1 spot at Barnes & Noble, ranked in Amazon’s Top 20, and been in the Top 10 at iBooks. A two-time Reward of Novel Excellence Nominee by InD’tale Magazine for Nora Roberts Land and French Toast, Ava has also released a connected series called Dare River, set outside the country music capital of Nashville. She’s fast becoming a favorite author in light contemporary romance (Tome Tender) and is known for funny, emotional stories about family and empowerment. Ava’s background is as diverse as her characters. She’s a former chef, worked as a long-time conflict expert rebuilding warzones, and now writes full-time from her own small town community.

Sign up for Ava’s newsletter at http://www.avamiles.com/newsletter/ Join Ava on Faceboook at http://www.facebook.com/authoravamiles Follow Ava on twitter at http://www.twitter.com/authoravamiles Visit Ava’s website at http://www.avaMiles.com Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7133520.Ava_Miles

Advertisements

About eileendandashi

I am a lover of books, both reading and writing. 2018 marks the beginning of my own journey from writer to published author. This blog will showcase various authors' thoughts on the elements of novel crafting, and my attempts to find my voice in writing. While journaling this journey, I hope to encourage others to follow their dreams. Book reviews continue as I have the last four years, only making time for my new pursuits.
This entry was posted in Book Reviews, Contemporary Romance, New Book Release, Romance, Women's Fiction and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s